And It Starts!!!

 

It’s been a very long weekend and I have a little bit of down time before going back to work. I slept the day away yesterday and today will be filled with nothing but laziness and maybe some housework in between. Work has got me going all the time and when I do get time off it’s not enough for me to catch up on anything. I think this weekend is going to be a restful weekend for me. I’m in need of some rest and relaxation, away from all the hustle and bustle of this life of mine.  I think today will be filled with movies, coffee, internet browsing, and of course soccer practice tonight. Yes, soccer is now starting and I have to squeeze that into my already hectic schedule, along with orchestra and chorus concerts, church which by the way I miss, and life un-expectancies.

I’m not complaining by no means, I have a job, great family and friends, and a roof over my head. My debts are almost paid off and I can finally start looking for another place to live. My time may be limited but I try to take advantage of what I have been given. Life is a struggle and we learn to adapt and overcome. Maybe someday I might have the opportunity to share my life’s un-expectancies with someone else. As for right now I’m happy with what I have and welcome whatever may come.

So here s to another day off, and…..