The Arts.

DSC_2247

I decided to take the girls to the NC Museum of Art last Wednesday. The weather was horrible all the way up to Raleigh, and the mood was just not made for traveling. Although the weather was not cooperating, we finally arrived and the rain had stopped just in time for us to walk in the Museum. It was fabulous, I must admit I have missed the arts in general. Julia was excited and loved it. She came away with some great ideas for painting, and photography projects that me and her will be working on in the near future. She has a great eye and hope that I can help her broaden her choices and teach her what I know. She is already a great painter for her age I think.

IntotheSun

My Christmas Gift. 2012

As for Michelle, she enjoyed it as well but was not that impressed. She is more into the Musical Arts than anything else, and of course she is 12 so can’t blame her for not wanting to walk around and look at naked statues, and paintings of people hasn’t even heard of, yet.

DSC_2230

All in all it was a great afternoon, and I will plan for another weekend or holiday getaway real soon. I think we are going to DC soon for a few days. I really have to get me a camera for that trip. Well, got to get back to my womanly duties, ie: cleaning, packing, cleaning, then maybe some down time tonight.

Here are a few photos of the trip. Even though they were taken with my phone, I think they came out pretty good.

DSC_2246

She Loves Trees.


DSC_2228 DSC_2220 DSC_2243 DSC_2235 DSC_2227

DSC_2225

DSC_2252

One thought on “The Arts.

  1. keoughp says:

    Love that NC Museum of Art! Great photos and post!

Leave a Reply

