Long Time.

It’s 8:30 P.M on the first Sunday in November, 2012. I realized that it has been quite a long time since I have updated my blog. I have been really busy with work and my kids, and buying a new home. It has been a very long journey and I’m proud to say that I have finally reached that point that I can get a home and call it my own. Hopefully I can move in right before Christmas. The girls are excited just as much as I am, me especially, they finally get their own rooms..YES!!!

This year has gone by so quickly, I have no idea where it went. I truly hope this time next year I will be able to spend the Holidays with someone special, always looking, and hoping. In the mean time it’s me and the girls and of course my work. Speaking of my work, I’m blessed with great co-workers and a job. It is so hard out there these days and I thank God each and every day for the opportunity to go in and work with such great people. The day is winding down, and I’m pretty tired. I have been packing throughout the day and actually laughing at all the stuff I have found along the way. Most of the things I found brought back such good memories, and of course had me asking a few questions as to why they didn’t last. Obviously you can ask why, but you may not get the answer you are looking for, so just take each day as it comes and make the best of it. Maybe one day it will work out and I can sit back when I’m 90 and give a big thanks to the Lord above on the path he set me on. Until then, I still give thanks and hope that one day I can share all of this with the one who will be with when I do hit 90. 🙂

Leave a Reply

