Summer is Almost Over

Summer is winding down and the kids are headed back to school soon. My days of relaxing on the weekends and quite nights will soon be filled with soccer games, homework, concerts and  two teenage girls. I can’t believe that I have one starting high school and the other not too far behind. Where does the time go? I turned around and they are already towering over me and wanting more from me each and every day. I can honestly say that I don’t mind it one bit. They have been spending most of the summer with their dad which has given me some much-needed time to myself. We had a great summer and I’m planning for another weekend away, hopeing it goes well and I can do it. My job has kept me pretty busy but I’m so glad I get the weekends and evenings with the girls now. They are getting older and need me more now than ever before. Well just wanted to update this blog, it has been awhile. So here are some pics of the summer and I hope to add a few more before the cold sets in. Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

