Relay for LIFE!

This weekend was the Relay for life, which the girls took part in with the Young Marines. They had a lot of fun and was able to spend the night and walk for a great cause. It has been a pretty good, laid back weekend. The weather has cooperated so far,  but today it’s a dreary day outside. I go back to the daily grind tomorrow and anticipate the  next couple of months to be long and hectic. But, I hope to see some days off  in between and look forward to spending that time with family, old friends, new friends, and many more who make this life of mine a long-lasting memory. Life is what you make of it, and if you spend it working all the time you will definitely miss out on the best it has to offer. I thank God each and every day he grants me, and to do what I can for my family, and to grab each and every moment that is possible.  I’m not saying that life isn’t a struggle, it most definitely is. With that being said, don’t take it for granted, tell everyone that you care about how you feel, how much you appreciate them being in your life. Without these special people you could not be who you are today. The many people who have touched my life in the past and even now have made me who I am today. I strive each day to do better, love more, thank more, and complain less. God is Good…….. He will provide, it may take a while to realize it but he will never give up on us.

God Bless….

Leave a Reply

