Easter 2012

Well it’s been a pretty laid back day. The girls are at that age where I don’t have to go all out and hide easter eggs and make a big easter dinner. So it made my day easier needless to say. They had the chance to hunt for eggs anyway on Saturday with some great friends of mine. We started the day with Sunday mass which was outstanding as usual. Father Don knows exactly  what to say to grab my attention and makes me realize how much I miss going to church. It’s so hard to get away these days with the way my work schedule is set up, but I try to go as much as I can. I spent the weekend trying to soak up as much rest time as I can get, I have a busy week ahead of me. The girls are off for spring break and even though I love them to death, they need to get out and spend the night with friends. Keeps me from worrying about them while I’m at work. Saturday night was of course Awesome!!! Scearce & Ketner rocked the PUB as usual. It was a packed house and everyone was on their feet dancing, singing, and of course having a few Guinesses.  A really good friend was able to come out and enjoy some great music and good beer as well.

All in all it’s been a good weekend, if only it was longer! Looking forward to my next day off, should be interesting??  🙂   Happy Easter, Luvs to All…. and GOD BLESS!!!!

Leave a Reply

