Loving the Weather!

Well, it has been a beautiful past two days. I was lucky enough to have them off, and took advantage of them both. I got an early start on my summer tan and started running again. I feel really good, and  happy with the way my life is going right now. It has been a rough couple of weeks, loosing a good friend and coping with all the unanswered questions. But I have to say, he has given me a greater respect for life, and a determination to live it to the fullest, with no regrets. I now believe that if you truly want something bad enough, don’t put it off till tomorrow,  because you may not have a tomorrow. So with that being said, I’m planning for some up and coming trips, excursions, and so forth. I have Maine or even Key West in my sights, and will be getting my passport here soon for some out of the country travel, “God willing”. My job keeps me so busy that I can’t think at times, and my kids let me know it. But with this demanding job also comes the benefits of being able to afford these up and coming excursions. I thank the Lord each and every day for the opportunity to hold my own, pay off my debt, and give my kids much more now, than I could a year ago. Yes, it’s almost a year now that I have been with the Sheriffs Department. I was hired May 16, of last year. I’m surprised I have lasted this long. There were times when I just wanted to walk out, being locked in for 12 hours is not for everyone. Enough with that, so the weather has been awesome. I have a long weekend coming up, but will plan on getting out and about on Monday or Tuesday. It’s nice to know your schedule at least for a while, that way I can plan for some great adventures. I have a life’s to do list going, and I must complete some if not all before I get so old, that I forget what I have even done.

This past weekend was so much fun. I was able to get out of the house and spend some time with a really great person and listen to some good music at the pub. I even had a chance to do some shooting, even if it was with my phone. It doesnt matter what I shoot with, when I get in that mode I’m unstoppable. I hope that I get the chance to do it again and have as much fun, if not more. This little town I live in is my home. I really can’t see myself living anywhere else, well except Denver, but that may come later, after the girls graduate and move out. Life is so short, and I need to grab whatever I can that makes me happy, makes my kids happy, and just run with it.

Hopefully soon, I can buy a new camera and get out and REALLY shoot. I love photography, its my stress reliever and bringing home hundreds of photos just have that one perfect shot, is exhilarating. I have so many plans running through my head, I have no idea which one I want to do first. It’s great knowing that I can actually do them, eventually. Well it’s about that time and I must sign off for now.

From the words of a very good friend….

“Life isn’t about the 9-5 job. Breathe out and live your life. Take off with no destination. See the world, don’t trap yourself in your little reality. Life is short and has no point. So make your life count for You. Act on every impulse with no Regrets”.

Ross Rogers….  Miss U!!

Leave a Reply

