Nine Days Away!!!

My New Friends!!!!!!   Yacht Club Residents  🙂

In nine days we will be done with January 2012. It is amazing as to how fast time flies. I’m constantly moving, working, taking care of my kids 24 hours a day 7 days a week. When I do have a chance to myself I try so hard to take advantage of it but most of the time all I want to do is just relax and do nothing. It has been a quiet start to the new year, nothing has changed. Work is still work, with some minor changes as always, but nothing too dramatic. The girls are always doing something, whether with school or friends. Julia has Orchestra concerts, along with Young Marines and soccer here in the next few weeks. Michelle is in the same boat except no Orchestra, she has Choir. So as you can tell no rest for the weary!   

Taxes are about to roll around again and I’m hoping to be 95% debt free once I’m finished filing. Now I have to start building my credit back up and hopefully by April or May, get out of this 2 bederoom duplex and into a bigger place for me and my girls. I think its time for us to make a permanent change around here. I’m not going anywhere anytime soon, so making this kind of change will be good for all of us. At least I will know that I have taken care of all my past debts and can start over from scratch. I have a great job, with great friends, and my  family is always behind me 100% with anything that I do, so I can’t complain.

On Saturday I took the girls to the Aquarium for a couple of hours. It’s always fun to go to, especially on a rainy day, with nothing to do. We always enjoy roaming around, looking at the sharks, stingrays, jelly fish, and of course the turtles..

Nimbus!!

I think the turtles are my favorite, well then the jellies come a close second of course.  It was quiet, hardly anybody was there, given the fact that it was 4:30 in the afternoon and about to close is probably why. The girls had fun as did I.

I think we walked around for a couple of hours and decided it was time to go. Michelle wasn’t feeling so good, so we headed back home for a nice quiet evening. All in all it was a good weekend. I head back to a fun filled work week, so my rest time is over. As of right now I am planning for my next weekend off, not sure whats in store but all I know is, is that I’m game for anything. This year is off to a great start compared to the last couple of years I have had.

It has been a rough couple of years and now I can sit back and know that my future is just beginning. With that being said, I still need to dig deeper into my artistic side on my days off. I miss the view from a camera lens. Hopefully sooner rather than later I can get what I “want” and get back out there, out into a world that I could hide myself in. A world filled with just me, my camera, and a little bit of imagination!  I look forward to that time when I can finally have something that takes me away from all the real things in life, even just for a quick tough of the shutter.

 

 

 

Signing off for now, until next time!

Peace be With You and Your Spirt!!  🙂

 

One thought on “Nine Days Away!!!

  1. brindle09 says:

    I would love to go to the zoo or the aquarium or the natural museum of history. I love the pics you took. Yes this year has started out much better than the past couple. we are very Proud of you and all your accomplishments and we know that you will have many more to come. Daddy and I love you very much

Leave a Reply

