First day of 2012, in JAIL!

Well here we go again. A new year a new start. I spent the first day of 2012 in jail oh but wait, this is not what you think, I work there. I had to work the weekend and was anticipating a very hectic couple of nights.  Leading into Saturday we were slow as well as Sunday so all in all it was actually very boring. It’s hard to believe that it is 2012. Shouldn’t we own flying cars and living on the moon by now? The past year is gone but of course not forgotten. I’m hoping that 2012 will offer me opportunities to advance in my career, the chance to love again and possibly get out of this little duplex of mine and into a bigger place. There are so many things I want to try to accomplish this year and I’m excited about the challenges ahead.  My kids started their first day back to school of the new year, which I should already assume will be a very hectic second half of the school year. Soccer will be starting soon, Young Marines will be back in the spotlight and well I will still have to juggle all of this plus work and my personal life, whatever my personal life is at the moment. I can’t say I’m not used to it because I am, although a full-time job thrown into the mix is a slight challenge. I have had practice at  it for the past 7 months now, so I think I can adapt to it pretty well. So with that being said, the new year should hold some amazing challenges and  hopefully some help given the fact that the girl’s dad will be moving back here in the summer. No, not back with me! they are excited and I am too, they need their dad and I need breaks in my routine. Ok well I have to get started on my new years celebration time since I missed it on Saturday. Here is to another New Year, may it unfold without many, but a few struggles.

Leave a Reply

