All Work and Very Little Play!!

It is 4:19 on a Sunday afternoon. My weekend off is over come tomorrow morning and it seemed to go by way to fast. I try to do as much as possible on my time off with my kids, even though they may have other plans. I have another long weekend ahead and I’m already not looking forward to it. I really like my job and I get a good amount of time off, it just doesn’t seem that way at times. My me time has dwindled because I squeeze every amount of time for my kids and of course other motherly duties. Being a single parent with two teenagers, I might as well say, is really unproductive most of the times. We had a good weekend, all in all. I went out Friday night to Church Street Inn & Pub  while the girls were at Young Marines. It was a quick breath of fresh air then back home to a busy house. Saturday was filled with window shopping, buying a new battery for my car, which was not planed at all, and food sampling at Sams Club which is always fun. Saturday night was the candle light walk in downtown Swansboro which is really nice, especially if you have someone to share it with. Scearce and Ketner played and as always brought a huge crowd that left wanting more, including myself.  The girls had fun and it was nice to hang out with them besides hanging out at the house all the time. So with that being said, I’m catching up on things I could not squeeze in, and getting my gear ready for work tomorrow. I hope that tomorrow will go by fast and without all the drama that it brings more often than not. So I leave you with some pictures of Saturday night and all the fun that S&K Bring….  I just can’t get enough of them.. LOL  🙂



🙂  🙂

One thought on “All Work and Very Little Play!!

  1. brindle09 says:

    Nice picture, looks like a fun time.

Leave a Reply

