My Weekend.


I worked the entire weekend, so today and tomorrow is my weekend. I went out this morning after the girls left for school and walked a mile on the beach as the sun came up. Then, ran a mile and finished it off with 20 push ups. It was a beautiful sunrise and the weather was perfect outside. I’m preparing to take the POPAT in January, so trying my best to get back into shape and pass this thing. It’s going to take a lot of time on my part,  given the fact that my work hours are crazy and I’m exhausted on most days that I do have off. Raising two kids, a full-time job, and all the extra things that come into factor as well, keeps me pretty busy. But I am trying, and I have the determination to do it and WILL get it done. The benefits out weigh my fatigue any day of the week.  Well a short post, going to rest a bit, clean, then to the dentist for the girls. Always on the go………  

Leave a Reply

