Off to DOC School!!!!

Well I’m off to Detention Officer Certification Course  in Wilmington for 3 1/2 weeks. We will be leaving tomorrow morning and driving down to New Hanover Detention Center. I’m sure we will have a full day of class through Friday then I’m back home to sleep in my own bed for the weekend. We do it again for 3 1/2 weeks. Apparently we are staying in the weekends barracks, which are from what I was told like open squad bays. That is definitely going to take back to my Marine Corps days. Classes will be all day but we get the nights and weekends off. So looking forward to that. I know there will be a lot of studying but it shouldn’t be that bad. I just finished up a semester of Criminal Justice work so it should all come back to me, (I would hope).

Since I’m going to be in Wilmington for a while, I’m going to try to grab some free time here and there and take some pics around town, especially at night. Who knows, might be so hectic that we are confined with our head in the books all week. Always something different to look forward too. My life is challenging at the moment but I’m on the right path, now all I need is someone to share it with. 🙂

Leave a Reply

