A Friday Night in Wilmington!


Well lets just say that I had the best time last night in Wilmington. It has been a very long time since I have stayed out-of-town, and it was very much-needed.  I headed down there yesterday afternoon after a long day with car issues. I finally got them situated and made it into town and checked into a hotel. I spent a couple of hours resting up and getting ready to hit the town. Took a cab and the first stop was Front Street Brewery for some pulled chicken nachos (my favorite) and a couple of much-needed beers. I headed down to the water front afterwards and found a huge crowd of people and live music packing the waterfront. I’m not sure who was playing, but they were pretty good and the weather and atmosphere was perfect.

I hit Slainte Pub for one last beer before heading to Carolina Beach with a special friend of mine who showed me some really interesting places to hang out at. All in all I had a wonderful time and look forward to many more to come. I love my life, it has been a long and rough road to get where I’m at today. I can only hope it gets so much better from here. I thank the Lord above for my new job, friends, and my family. Life is what you make of it, you have to go through some rough patches to get to where you are going. Once there, live it, love it, and laugh the whole way through. 🙂

Leave a Reply

