A Change of Pace is On the Horizon…

I certainly do not want to jinx myself but I’m confident in saying that I now have a new career on the horizon. It is going to be a very demanding job, on my time and my patience. It is going to be hard on the girls to get used to my hours but I know that this will be so much better for us. I will finally be able to get back on track with my finances and give the girls and myself a more comfortable way of life.  I hope that this will be the life changing moment that will define who I am and who I am able to become. I love where my life is taking me and I have so many people to thank. My friends and family foremost, they have stuck by me in the worst circumstances and hopefully I will be able to repay them ten fold.  I still have to go through a polygraph, but I’m not worried I have nothing to hide. I have been asked pretty much everything and they know everything about me already.

Spring break is here and we are set to go to Raeford to do some indoor skydiving at Paraclete XP  SkyVenture. I can’t wait, the girls are going to love it. It’s the closest thing I can give them to the real thing. Skydiving is an addicting sport. It’s very expensive and you have to keep up with your jumps every year so your license won’t expire. We might go to a Kinston Indians  game and down to Wilmington to go through the USS NC. I don’t think the girls have ever been there before so it should be fun. This will be my time with them before they leave for the summer to their dads. After this break I’m sure my life will be chaotic at first but I will eventually ease into it and adjust to it. I have a great family and friend structure and they will be there for me always.

I’m excited about my future and the path that the Lord has me on. I hope that things continue to look up for me & my girls. Both of them are on their way to yet another year in Swansboro. Julia will be moving up to the 8th grade and turning 13 soon. As for Michelle, she will be out of elementary and into middle school and turning 11 in a couple of months. It’s so hard to keep track they are growing up so fast. Well it’s Easter weekend and we are planning a get together with friends on Sunday after church should be fun.

Until next time, take care and God Bless.. 🙂

One thought on “A Change of Pace is On the Horizon…

Leave a Reply

