A Little Bit Closer

I’m gradually gaining ground on my new job outlook. Things are moving along and hopefully I look  forward to working with some fantastic people. This past weekend was great one. I spent some time with a great friend that I have missed for some time, and the weather was perfect on Sunday, although I’m still trying to hold back a cold that seems to be lingering. Me and the girls went to New Bern on Sunday afternoon, had a picnic and walked the downtown area for a bit. It was a nice break from staying home and I hope that the weather is here to stay. The girls had their CPR training this evening on Camp Lejeune and it went well. I’m so proud of them. They have relay for life this weekend and will be spending the night out on the track as for me, I’m going to try to make it to the Stations of the Cross in Marys eyes at 7, I hope I’m able to make it. That one is always very emotional. Well it’s past my bed time, better get to sleep. Lol.. Until next time…. 🙂 Take care.. and God Bless.

Leave a Reply

