Crossing My Fingers..

Well I have passed my Detention Officer Physical Agility test, and turned in my completed application as of last Thursday. I went through fingerprinting and the photographing process of the application as well. I received a phone call on Friday that I have to come in for the second part of the application process on Monday for some informal questioning… :-0  Not sure what that is all about, but I can say that I’m honestly nervous. With that being said I’m confident about going in there and answering everything truthfully and to the best of my ability. I can only hope that I will do well enough to move on to the next phase. I have been training for my part-time job as a postal carrier as well and I will probably start this Tuesday, hopefully I can drive my car from the LEFT side.. Both of my girls are doing very well in school. Michelle just participated in a talent show at school and she was one of 32 chosen out of 76 who tried out. She did an amazing job at singing Jar of Hearts, I was so very proud. Julia is on her way to the 8th grade and still loving school and orchestra classes. Spring break is around the corner and I have already paid for us to go to Raeford for some indoor skydiving time. This should be awesome for the three of us. All in all my life has made a much-needed transition. So I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I get this job so I can better provide for my girls and maybe get us out of this small duplex and into a bigger place for them to actually grow up in. I love it here in Swansboro and I don’t  foresee myself living any place else, well at least until my girls graduate anyway.. I’ll keep everyone posted as to my up and coming job adventures.. Until next time……….. Take Care

One thought on “Crossing My Fingers..

  1. I will cross my fingers for you as well…..Eliza Keating

Leave a Reply

