Saying Goodbye

On Friday February 25th my family lost another member. Tim’s mom passed away from a long battle with cancer. Even though me and Tim went our separate ways, I still consider his family my own. I must admit that I feel horrible because I really didn’t keep in touch as much as I should have and even though it  was very hard to tell the girls  they understood that the cancer had taken away everything from their grandmother that they remember. Her funeral was today. I thank God that the girls and I were able to talk to her a couple of days before her passing and she was high-spirited and had no negativity at all. She told me that when the girls look up into the night sky and see the brightest star then that was her, looking down on them and watching over them always.

Anita we miss you already, may God Bless the Ayers Family during this tough time. I love you Mom..

One thought on “Saying Goodbye

  1. Out of loss comes something new because we always learn something from it that changes us. I am sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

