Another Rainy Day.

Today, just like yesterday has been rainy and cold. I’m laying in bed relaxing while the girls are in the living room listening to the radio and playing a board game, and fighting in the process. Michelle and I are going to church tonight, she has altar server duties and well I’m going just to go. Of course I will be going again tomorrow, I have acolyte duties and a class to teach. I have been extremely busy this past month with my criminal justice classes and of course the girls in the Young Marines and now soccer is starting as well. By the time the weekend gets here I’m either busy doing homework or just plain tired to do anything else. With that being said, I am very happy to be busy, I hate sitting around and having nothing to do.  We went out this morning to the library and of course, not thinking of the weather I parked on my grass to be closer to the door. That was a very bad idea, my neighbor had to push us out because of the mud.. Pretty embarrassing if I do say so myself. It’s already going into the second week of February, amazing how time flies. I hope this weather gets better, I need to catch up on my running. About this time next month I will be putting in my application with the Onslow County Sheriffs Department. Hoping that it will turn in my favor. As of right now, I’m going to school full time, taking care of my kids, and trying to keep my sanity. Well I better be going, have to get up and get ready to go. I’m really looking forward to a relaxing evening. I have a couple of Lagunitas waiting for me in the fridge when I get home and I have one more test to finish up then it’s smooth sailing.

Leave a Reply

