Snow for the Christmas Weekend.

I ventured out yesterday morning to take advantage of the freshly fallen snow that had blanketed Swansboro. Although it was cold and very treacherous to say the least, I was able to get some good shots of downtown Swansboro. It was fairly quiet and all the stores were closed due to the weather. It was so nice to get out and shoot for a little while. It has been a long time since I went out and took the time to see. I really need to do more of this to keep my artistic side from falling apart. I feel so much self-gratification out of finding that perfect shot. This upcoming year is going to be very busy for me,  but if I can squeeze out at least one day a week to really concentrate on my artistic side it should be very helpful in the long run. Here are a few photos that are from yesterdays adventure.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Life is good right now. Even though at times I can feel a bit lonely, I’m content with my me time. I try to embrace each day as a challenge and accept the things that I cannot change.

Leave a Reply

