Christmas Morning.

Christmas Morning Sunrise 2010

I sit here in a very quite house, no kids, no laughter of opening presents, no Christmas paper all over the floor, drinking a cup of coffee and waiting for the new year. It is very different this year I must admit. Previous years I would have had someone to celebrate it with but not this year. I can’t say that I’m alone because of course I’m not. I have a great family and so many friends to think of. The East Coast is awaiting some snow this evening so maybe I will be able to get out and shoot a bit. I will be headed to church then off to my brothers for a little while, then back home.

This new year is going to be a busy one. I’m headed back to school to work on my Bachelors and hopefully working for the Sheriffs department soon. I’m thinking positive and praying for a much better year too come. As for my personal life, it’s still a work in progress as usual. It is very hard to get out there into the dating scene. It takes a lot of effort and time but sooner or later I know it will happen. I just have to be patient because this path that God has me on is the right one for me. Maybe my path will lead me to a holiday with someone this new year who knows. Anyway, here are some more pictures of the family get together.

 

 

MERRY CHRISTMAS & HAPPY NEW YEAR…………..

One thought on “Christmas Morning.

  1. keoughp says:

    Great photos! It’s all about family Shannon when it comes right down to it. Hang in there! We will both find that special someone someday..in God’s time – not ours. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

