Christmas Trip, back to Arkansas

Hannah, Alexis and Charlie

Well it’s about that time so I figured I would update my blog before heading out tomorrow night. I’m not taking my computer this time because I don’t want any kind of crap going through security at the airport.

Michelle, Me, & Julia

Me and the girls are packing VERY lite so we can avoid any problems on the way. We will be traveling to Raleigh after Julia’s orchestra concert tomorrow night and plan on hanging out at the airport until the early morning. I can’t wait to see everyone and even though my brother Charlie and his wife Hannah and my niece Alexis will not be making the trip this year they will be missed.

This will be a great but short trip, and I hoping we don’t get stranded because of some freak weather. The girls will be flying out of Little Rock on the 22 to finish the Holidays with their dad and stepmom. As for me, I will make my way back to the Boro for Christmas. I’m not quite sure how my Christmas will turn out but I know it will be good anyway I choose. I have some special friends and a great family to hang out with if I get lonely. So with that being said, I want to wish all of my friends and loved ones a very special Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. I know I’m looking forward to the new year with great anticipation. I’m hoping that 2011 will be the best year yet. Has to be better than 2010.

To all those who may “think” that they are alone. You are NOT..

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

“I am not alone at all, I thought. I was never alone at all. And that, of course, is the message of Christmas. We are never alone. Not when the night is darkest, the wind coldest, the word seemingly most indifferent. For this is still the time God chooses.” Taylor Caldwell

“As we struggle with shopping lists and invitations, compounded by December’s bad weather, it is good to be reminded that there are people in our lives who are worth this aggravation, and people to whom we are worth the same.” – Donald E. Westlake

Leave a Reply

