This Time Last Year.

It has been a long week and I must say I have been thinking about the past much more than I should. This year is coming to a close and it has been a very long and hard year. I have loved, lost, and well…. loved & lost some more. I’m emotionally drained and my kids are not helping. I try so hard to do the best for them and still get walked all over. Yes I know they don’t understand but it still sucks. I find myself thinking about what I was doing this time last year. I had a great friend that I cared deeply about and thought that I would have that friendship forever. But of course I too lost that friendship this year, not to death, but because we were both at different points in our lives. One was ready and one was not, and vice versa at one point in time. I guess I’m just having one of those days. I miss everyone that I have lost this year and I wish things could be different. It’s an everyday struggle for me to not think about those certain people who were once part of my life. They will always and forever be a part of me and I hope that one day I may see them again.

On another note, I’m going back to school, this time too finally finish. A Bachelors in Criminal Justice is my goal. So my days are going to get busy in January.  I’m crossing my fingers on a job opportunity to pop up here soon within the Police Department, Sheriffs Department, Highway Patrol, ect.. Who knows what will happen tomorrow, hope it will be a better day than this..

Leave a Reply

