One of those Days..

I had a quite evening. The girls went over to a friend’s house and I was alone in my quite home. It was refreshing also to wake up too a quite house as well. I love them to death but I to need some time to myself. It has been a crazy and emotional week to say the least. I have my days and yesterday was one of them. I know I’ve said it before but I like being alone (sometimes). It is getting to me more often now, not sure why. I guess it is because the year is winding down and I have no idea where it went. I haven’t accomplished much this year. I can say that I am an aunt once again.

My sister had Jordyn Grace Pippin on the 20th. Weighing in at 6lbs 5oz and 19 inches long. She has a full head of hair and I can’t wait to see her in December. And on a sad note, my brother Charlie and his wife were expecting another little one. They were only 1 month along and she had a miscarriage on Thursday. I was deeply saddened but they are doing good under the circumstances. All of my prayers are with them always.

I’m on a low-calorie diet right now and I have been doing really well. I dropped about 1000 calories per day since last Wednesday. I feel great and I hope to stay on it as long as I can. No junk food, no candy, nothing that I’m used to eating. It’s not easy but I’m getting used to it. No big changes in my life other than my new niece. Nothing on the relationship front, just not ready yet. Although I am pretty lonely, I can’t seem to make that next big step. Well another day, week, and year. Who knows what will happen tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

