Sunset on another Year!!

Another year is almost in the record books. I can honestly say that I am ready to put 2010 in my rearview mirror. This year has been filled with more heartache, loss and pain that I wish to no longer bear. And even though there has been and still will be good things to come, I still can’t shake the past. January was filled with the death of my grandfather. March my heart ached when I walked away from someone who I thought loved me. April, Papa went through a total heart bypass surgery and was given only 6 months to live. Along with that, my dad was put in the hospital, my parents house burnt down and one of my sisters closes friends passed away. May my dad had a heart attack, my mom an anxiety attack and both were in the hospital along with Papa all at the same time. I felt like following course. My dad’s dad is still kicking but fading with everyday that passes. His mind is going and on occasion asks for his late wife or wakes up thinking he is back on the ship during the war. I hope that my kid will be able to see him this Christmas before he goes. My exes mother, kids grandmother was diagnosed with cancer last month and is in and out of the hospital as I speak.

So needless to say I’m hoping and praying for a much better year ahead. As for now I sit and wait for my new opportunity to improve on my life. Waiting for a response from JPD is drawing near. Within the next week I should hear something. The girls are doing good and we are working on going to Arkansas for Christmas. So I hope that this year will end on a good note. I hope that I can work hard and accomplish what ever is set for me. So let’s let sunset on another year and try to accept the past and move on to the future.

 

One thought on “Sunset on another Year!!

  1. Hanna Maze says:

    I am so sorry to hear what you have been through, yet, I am very impressed with your positive outlook on life. Keep trudging toward and never quit one minute before the miracle! You are a very talented person I hope you never forget that! I originally clicked your blog because I LOVE sunsets and you had captured a beautiful one! Thank you for making me smile today!

    Best of luck!

Leave a Reply

