Gone..

Last week I went through New Bern heading to Greenville for my daughters appointment and passed an old house that I have stopped at numerous times throughout the years to take photos of. This was one of my favorite places to shoot and I was telling the girls about it when we came upon it. As I turned the corner I was shocked to see that it was gone. This was my first place to stop about three years ago on my journey through photography. It inspired me to venture out and explore more of what my surroundings had to offer. This is what it used to look like through my eyes.

To the left of this once beautiful home was a barn which was about the same size if taller than the home. This barn was the first photo that I won 1st place in the Carteret Community College Annual Paper Wings. It too was in a pile of rubble.

And of course there was an old store on the right just as you turn the corner to these two places. It also has been beat up by the weather and other not so natural circumstances. I will try to get out and take a few pics of it hopefully before it is gone. Here is the front of it from a while back.

I know that nothing lasts forever and that everything eventually comes to an end but it was hard to see that it was gone.

I have lost a lot this year family members, childhood home, love, friends, and I know that it is a part of life. I can’t control what happens, all I can do is adjust to it the best way I can.  I think that this year has been a very hard and rough road to travel.  It is not over yet so I’m prepared for more and hoping for the best. The girls are getting bigger, Michelle is already taller than me and Julia is almost there. They are both doing great in school and I’m very proud of them both. We plan on going to Arkansas for Christmas then they fly to Michigan for the remainder of the year & I come back home.

This weekend is over and I’m looking forward to Monday, come on rain. We really need it and I hope it brings some cooler weather as well. Going to go running in the morning even if it is raining. I love running in the rain (only if it’s not a down poor). I’m also waiting on a reply from the JPD on my application. I think the more days go by the more nervous I get. Oh well, take it day by day and see what happens..

To all of my friends and family that I haven’t talked to in a while, I miss all of you and hope all is well in your life. May all of your days be filled with lots of happiness and of course LOVE..

Here is a great song that I found by Sick Puppies. I don’t think they have a video yet but the words tell it all..

Until next time, Take Care and God Bless!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

