Keeping my Sanity..

I made it back from Arkansas on Monday and adjusting to a very, very quite house. The girls are with their dad until August 9th and I must admit it is nice to be able to listen to myself think for a change. I have been able to catch up on some much-needed rest and as far as the job hunting goes, it’s not looking so good. I’m still contemplating the whole police force thing and Jacksonville is hiring for Police Officer I position. My brother in-law said he would guide me through the whole process but like I said I’m still undecided.  My trip back home was great. Although it was very heart breaking to pull up in the driveway and see nothing but rubble from the fire. I tried to visualize where everything once was and it was so hard to walk around among the burnt debris.

I was able to spend some much-needed time with my family and I took a trip back in time when me and my sister visited our old elementary school in Winslow which was closed in 2006. We walked around the school grounds and I knew exactly where my 2nd and 3rd grade classrooms used to be. All of the classrooms were boarded up and the doors were locked from both the inside and out. We tried to find any way in to just look around and take some photos but we had no luck. The high school gym still had their banners hanging up from previous years of sport winnings, it was actually a sad sight to see. I remember being huddled up in the gym while a tornado was making its way into town. My parents tried to come and get but they were not releasing anybody from the gym. 

I will be posting pictures of my summer trip soon. Right now I’m just updating since  it has been awhile. Sucks not having photo editing software on this computer. My computer is taking a break since my charger broke for it. Those things are not cheap…. Hopefully I will be able to post some by tomorrow.  Keep an eye out!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

