Headed Home…

I leave in about an hour to drop my girls off at the airport so they can spend the summer with their dad in Michigan. They are so excited and I’m excited for them as well. Yesterday was Michelle’s 10th birthday and we actually celebrated it through out the week.

It was nice to be able to have a peaceful last week with them. It is very hard to come by considering they are kids.. lol… I myself am taking off to Arkansas for some time to spend with my family. This will be the first time I make it back since my parents house burnt down. This should be a very emotional trip for me as well as my brother Charlie. He and Hannah are driving so I am tagging along for the ride. I will be taking care of my niece who I will be sharing the back seat with.  We plan on driving straight through, roughly about 18 hours. Ugggghhh… I plan on driving at some point of the trip if they need me too. Well I better get moving, still have to load the car..

Hopefully I will be able to update soon with some new pics from my hometown.. 🙂


Leave a Reply

