Family Setback…

My last post stated that my father was being transported to St. Vincent’s hospital in Little Rock. As of today he is still in the hospital and recovering from a heart attack he had on Thursday night. My mother was in his room when he had it. Needless to say it wasn’t good and she herself stressed to the point of no return had a major anxiety attack and is now in the hospital as well. My dad is doing better and both are leaving ICU for a regular room. My mom’s mom made it down and is there now to help with the ongoing situations. As for me, well……… trying not to lose it. As much as I want to be there I can’t take the kids out of school because of EOG’s this month. This is just another setback to add to the list of things this year. I’m not sure what is going on anymore, and if anything else happens I’m headed home.

I’m saying my prayers and can only hope that one day things will turn around……

Leave a Reply

