2010 Update.

It’s been awhile since I have updated my blog. I have been very busy lately with school, kids, and well life in general. I have taught two lessons so far and I am in the process of teaching a third this week. My life has been so hectic these past couple of months. The year just hasn’t turned out the way I had wanted it to go. Everyone is still adjusting to my grandfathers passing while my other grandfather had to go in for a heart bypass. He is doing well but having a few issues with his kidneys, which is not a good sign.

Soccer has started for Michelle and the games are in full swing again. The games were cancelled today though because of the fields being soaked. She is doing very well. She loves soccer, I can see her doing this for quite some time too come. Julia on the other hand is involved with her orchestra and environmental clubs this year. Next year she plans on trying out for the school soccer team. I hope she makes it, she too loves soccer and misses it this season. My boyfriend’s son is also playing soccer and he gets really intense when he plays. Michelle is the same way though, so I can’t complain much. Swansboro is a soccer town, and everyone loves the game.

As for me, well like I said before busy, busy, busy. I have come to a road block for right now. I’m not sure if this teaching thing is for me. All hear is negativity from most not all of the teachers and I’m not that motivated anymore. I try to get out of the house and shoot as much as possible to get my mind off of all the things that are wearing me down. My kid leave on June 11 for the summer, I must admit I need a break. I will still be in school but hopefully I wont let it drag me down.

I have been walking on the beach in the mornings as much as possible to try to find some answers to my dilemma. All I know is, is that I’m not leaving NC and if I continue I will do the best that I can. If I decide to call it quits than I will figure something out. I have a great man in my life, and although we have some road blocks to pass I am hoping and praying that it will all work out. This time, I really want this to work, more now than ever.

One thought on “2010 Update.

  1. epicswife says:

    That is a beautiful shot of the beach – i love how the sand is in the from and the main focus and then you see the ocean after your eye carries you around the picture – Great Shot !

Leave a Reply

