Almost There…

Well, this semester is coming to an end. I am eagerly awaiting for some time away from this computer. In fact this past couple days have been slow but productive. I took the girls to the airport Saturday morning so they can spend turkey day with their dad.

I then made my way down to Wilmington for some down time, even if it was only for a day. Of course, beer, friends, and great food as always. I returned Sunday afternoon and prepared a stew and quickly settled in for the day. The Broncos lost yet another game and I’m finding myself on the Verge of giving up on them. Needless to say they are not doing so hot, but I can never give up on my Broncos no matter how bad they do.

 

I had a great day on Monday, spent some down time with a great friend. Took a stroll on the beach and ended the night with movies, food, and good wine. All in all I would say that I’m doing pretty good. Even though the economy sucks and I’m struggling with the day-to-day routines, I have some great friends and life is good. I forsee it getting better so that is a blessing all in its self. You have to learn to take life one day at a time, keep things simple, and except things you can not change.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wish everyone a Happy Thanksgiving and try not to eat too much…. 🙂

 

Oh.. Here is my new home…. yeah on a good day.. Maybe when I retire in……………how many years.. uggghh. Long way to go.

Leave a Reply

