Back to the Daily Grind…..

100_3862The last weekend before school starts is over. I took the girls to a little water park in Emerald Isle the other day and just spent the day enjoying the sun and the cool water. This summer has been ok, I have had time for myself and my friends. These last two weeks I have tried to spend as much time as I could with my girls before everything goes insane. I’m finally getting Internet at the house this week so I will not have to go to the coffee shop or library everyday. Although I enjoy getting coffee and working on the computer. Spill the Beans is a nice place. My life is in full swing and I will be juggling school, kids, and hopefully a new job soon. As for my personal life, ha……. Crazy as always. I have a big trip planned for next August so I am putting money away for that and hopefully by then I will be able to go.. As always I am still contemplating moving to Denver.

06DenverTrip

Me and my sister tried our hands in snowboarding a couple years ago at Winter Park. It was the best time I have ever had even though I almost broke my wrist. It is still one of the best places to live. Sometimes I wonder if it would be better for me to start over and give my kids a new outlook on life. But they like it here and I have a descent place to live and great friends. Starting over is never easy but I’m still thinking about it. Denver is one of the top 10 cities to live. Low crime rate, great schools, fabulous weather. There is snowboarding, camping, hiking, mtn climbing, white water rafting and much more. Whether you prefer snowboarding in the Rocky Mountains, biking through America’s largest city park system, or heading over to Invesco Field at Mile High for a Broncos football game, Denver is a wonderful place to be a kid. Also among the country’s safest big cities, Denver has 300 days of annual sunshine, eight different professional sports franchises, and countless opportunities for fishing, white-water rafting, and horseback riding. Maybe I’ll move there when the kids are out of the house, that is about………….9 years from now.. whewwwww. Long time.

time_flies

This year has gone by so fast, I have no idea where it went. This month is pretty much over in a couple of days and than it’s into September. After that is is three months until Christmas than the new year, 2010. So scary to think that 2010 is almost here. My 15 year high school reunion is next year and will I probably won’t go to that one either. When 2015 rolls around I will go to my 20th, which will be here sooner than I want to even think about. I’m not sure what is going to happen in two years much less know what is going to happen tomorrow. Life works in mysterious ways. Well I have to get out of here before my kids start a riot… Until next time, always remember to Smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

