Another Number

Well another year, another number. I had a great birthday this year, even though my kids are with their dad. I visited with friends and had a couple of beers with my brother. All in all I had a blast. I watched an amazing sunset with a very special friend, someone whom I thank God everyday to have in my life.

broken-cell-phone The only bad thing about my birthday was that my phone got wet and is now inoperable. I had to order a new one, and hopefully I will get it next week sometime. I have been using skype to let everyone know that I’m still alive .

So I am now without communication as well as Internet and no cable TV. I’m able to deal with no cable and I can go to the coffee shop for a quick Internet fix but, I feel extremely naked with out my phone.

100_1378-1 Went to the pub last night to say goodbye to a good friend who is leaving for Iraq today. My prayers will be with him and his family. I have made some pretty good friends here in this little town of mine. I’m so very thankful for everyone and everything that I have. And even though I may feel alone at times and wish I could share certain moments with someone, I can honestly say that I’m not alone, and that what ever happens, happens for a reason. There is no use in asking why all the time, I’m learning to just let it all go and follow what ever path that is put in front of me.

I have been getting up early and running on the beach, it has been pretty rewarding and I have time to sit and reflect on what I have accomplished up to this point in my life. I have so much to look forward to. It is Friday and I have some errands to run and cleaning to do around the house…

I want to thank everyone that came out and celebrated my birthday and I hope that we can do it again. Friends are a definite must in this life.

Leave a Reply

