Flanners’s Beach Camping

100_3567I finally was able to get out of the house to get some camping time in. Even though it was only for a day, I really enjoyed being on my own and reading under the trees. I took my dog with me and she enjoyed it as well. We hiked, and went waling on the beach and just had a great time. She was very well behaved, no barking at all. She has never been camping before so she was up and down all night because of all the sounds and rumbling in the woods. The hiking trail was unexpected and I was not well prepared for it at all. I was in flip flops and Jaucie was chasing everything she seen moving in the woods. It was a great hike, up and down hills and we walked along ravines which I almost fell in because of my dog. She loves turtles and can spot them within a hundred yards.100_3516

I will be going out again on Monday but I’m not sure where, either Greensboro to the Cliffs of the Neuse or I will drive up to Hatteras and hang out there, maybe even hit the ferry ride back through Ocracoke and stay there as well. Either way I’m going somewhere, it’s nice to get out of the house. I have to take advantage of the time I have because when the girls get home and school starts I will be so busy and probably tied to the house. My life is still full of questions but I’m learning to let go and have fun and to accept things as they are. Here are some more pictures of my camping excursion. I will post new photos in the weeks ahead of my next traveling trip.

Morning Walk on Beach

Morning Walk on Beach

100_3529

My Favorite Spot

My Favorite Spot

100_3595 This was our morning walk out to the beach, it was a beautiful morning and the water was low and calm. The water revealed many trees, rocks, and many other things that you wouldn’t see during the day. Jaucie enjoyed walking on the beach, although she was a little timid around the water.

Jaucie

Jaucie

100_3534

Basic Essentials

Inside tent

Inside tent

Tree on The Beach

Tree on The Beach

Leave a Reply

