Holga Shots

I have finally developed the two rolls of color film that I have taken with my Holga. This camera may feel like a toy and even look like one but it is definitely not. I need to practice more with it to get the type of look that I want. Here are a few shots that I really like. Some were taken in Wilmington and some are from Bear Island.

Bear Island Ferry

Bear Island Ferry

Restraunt on Wilmington Water Front

Restraunt on Wilmington Water Front

Internet Cafe in Wilmington

Internet Cafe in Wilmington

Wine Sold Here Wilmington

Wine Sold Here Wilmington

Road Work Wilmington

Road Work Wilmington

Seaweed Bear Island

Seaweed Bear Island

One thought on “Holga Shots

  1. I love the ethereal/ painterly quality of these images Shannon – especially seaweed and internet cafe – go0d stuff! Yes…plastic cameras take practice and you have to run lots of film through them before you get a feel for the way they translate subject matter and master exposure. Well done! I am going out to finish my roll on my Dianna now – light is great!

Leave a Reply

