In Time

smiley-face-wallpaper-002I’m sitting in the Coffee shop this morning and updating the blog. Switched it once again, I can’t seem to find something that is me. So I just changed the header. It was a rainy day yesterday and I’m looking forward to a sunny day today. Planning on going to the beach and start working on a tan of some kind. Time has slowed down to a snails pace now that I’m out of school and I’m not currently working. Of course when I have down time my mind tends to wonder and I have been back and forth with many questions. It’s nice to have a break from everything though. My Holga comes in tomorrow, I can’t wait. I have two rolls of color film for it and I think I’m going to Wilmington for the day, Myrtle Beach is just too far out for a one day excursion. I hope this weekend will be nice, hoping to go out to Bear Island, maybe camp or just hang out for the weekend who knows.sunrise-over-bear-island2

In time things will work out and go my way. Things have gone pretty well and I have accomplished so much, and still accomplishing many things. My divorce is probably a month from being final, maybe less. I will be starting ECU in the fall, and I’m going home for a couple of days in June. Then Nashville for some down time and some much needed artistic involvement. I can honestly say that I’m a pretty simple person and I don’t ask for much, the littlest things can make me happy, if I’m with the right person. On that note, the sun is out and it’s time for the beach………..Hope everyone has a great day.. 🙂

img_0053s

Leave a Reply

