Summer is Coming…

I sit here in the coffee shop as usual, finishing up some school work. I can honestly say that I’m a little bummed. Tomorrow is the start of the National SPE conference in Dallas, Texas and I was so sure that I was going to be able to go, but unfortunately my finances were not that stable. So I will concentrate on work and school for now. May and of course June is around the corner

3239180822_5ecb67954d

Memphis in May kicks off the first weekend in May and I’m looking into that. Maybe go out to Silky O’sullivans for a night out. Trying to figure out a way to get out there, maybe meet my sister and just live it up for the weekend. There are supposed to be some hot bands playing that weekend out on the Mississippi and off of Beale Street. And of course June is around the corner as well. I’m supposed to be dropping off the girls in Arkansas to visit with their grandparents and I will head back a couple of days later. So we will see how everything works and try to plan, even though my plans seem to fall apart.

Me and the girls had a great time a couple of weekends ago, for St. Patrick’s day. We hit Church Street Pub and Deli for some good food and good music. Jennifer Licko Shelton indexpic

was playing and it was standing room only. It’s always a lot of fun when she comes out. She gets everyone involved in the music and girls just love her. We have seen her I think about four times now.

Jennifer Licko Church Street Pub Swansboro, NC

Jennifer Licko Church Street Pub Swansboro, NC

picture-3 This past weekend Harrika’s Brew Haus (911 Restoration), had a free beer tasting in there backyard beer garden. They had great beer, food, and great music from My Three Kilts.
Which were pretty awesome by the way.

My Three Kilts

My Three Kilts

So this weekend is going to be soccer and try to get some rest and relaxation. Hopefully my taxes will hit and I can go out and by a new TV, pay bills, ect.. Never stops. The SPE Regional is in Oct. in Atlanta so I have to prepare for that one. I WILL go to that one…. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

