6 a.m.

My alarm went off at 6 this morning and I was up getting the girls ready for school. I was in the middle of putting Michelle in the shower when the phone rang. Thinking, who would be calling me this early in the morning, I prepared myself for the worst. It was an automated voice telling me that the Onslow County School systems were on a 3 hour delay due to the storm. I was thinking to myself, what storm are they talking about, are they crazy. I looked out my window and this is what I saw.img_0004

So the snow is here and will be gone by 11. The girls will be in school, and I plan on working on some projects and also cleaning the house. Not much for the day just taking it easy and planning for the next couple of days. So with that said I’m off, to work and clean. Hope everyone stay warm.

🙂

Leave a Reply

