Looking For Some Peace and Quiet……

img_0035As I said before, it is getting to the point where I just need to get away for awhile. Somewhere with no interruptions no worries and definitely no kids. I love my kids don’t get me wrong, but I need some much needed down time. Summer is coming and I plan on going to Arkansas towards the end of June. I’m going to try to stay for a couple of days, while visiting with family and catching up with old friends. I might stay in Ashville on my way back and do some white water river rafting, and maybe stay in a cabin some where in the mountains before heading back to the coast. This will be the extent of my summer I suppose, with money and time being limited I can’t do the things that I truly wish to do.

7874_world_earth_globe_mascot_cartoon_character_kicking_a_soccer_ballSoccer is kicking in for the girls, and our weekends are consumed with games and church and much more. I have a lot going on through the months of March and April and once May hits I might be able slow down a bit. I’m starting to go back to the gym and it feels great. I feel refreshed and much more attentive during the day. College is still an on going process and will be for a very long while. My sister is getting married in March and I’m so happy for her. She is doing well and her son (my nephew) is also doing well. I guess I can say that my life, even though it is consumed by so much, is going well too. I’m starting over, and it looks to be like a good beginning.

Today is Ash Wednesday and I will be taking the girls to the 7’o’clock mass. This will be our first celebration of Ash Wednesday and I’m looking forward to it. I hope that everyone has a great and blessed day. ash-wednesday

One thought on “Looking For Some Peace and Quiet……

  1. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

Leave a Reply

