A Week of Total Body, Mind, & Soul Immersion…..

Ocracoke NC

fog

The past week has been a total soul immersion that I can honestly say I have never had. Anytime that I think I might have some time to relax I’m always worrying about something. The past week has been amazing, full of photography, great food, great company and the most amazing weather I have ever seen. The island was pretty much engulfed with fog for about three days, leaving some stranded, to wait and hope the ferry was up and running the next day. img_0161

img_0078

The way the fog just rolled in in a matter of minutes felt like something straight out of a movie. It was eary and surreal but it made the stay and the photographing experience much more interesting. We were lucky that it didn’t rain on us and that we had every opportunity to appreciate the island and the weather conditions that it had to offer.

It was rough to see the girls go and to be alone for the first time in my life for Christmas Eve, but I was able to turn it all around and start my long week of nothing but breathing and enjoying my surroundings. It’s been a memorable Christmas holiday to say the least. With all the photographing, I was also able to start a new book and now I can’t seem to put it down. I need to read more and think less, and keep my mind free.100_2473 I’m sitting here at the house after a weekend on Ocracoke thinking about the great time that I had, knowing that to have that kind of immersion will be far and few between. To totally have a since of calmness is good for the soul and mind. I’m going to try to start a new chapter in my life and hope that it will continue to be a great adventure.

I look back at the past year and I’m very thankful for the gifts in my life, whether it be my girls or my special friendships that I have made or continued to have throughout this year. 2008 has come and gone in a blink of an eye and I have had many moments where I thought I wouldn’t make it.

My life has changed and it will continue to change with everyday that passes. I will continue to struggle with life, love, and trying to raise my kids the best way I know how but also keeping my friends close to my heart and be there when they need me the most, because they are always there when I need them. Everyone tends to make mistakes in their lives and all we can do is try to move forward and learn from them. I sit here at the house alone and wonder and hope that this year will be different, better.

My biggest new years resoluton will be not to dwell on things I cannot change but to just be me and cherish everyone that I have in my life. Moments are what make memories last forever and I found a quote that I have now embodied my self with and hope that it will keep my mind free from drifting away.

“The way to forever is one day at a time”.

img_0108

I think that says it all. I need to realize that that is all we have, one day at a time. Who knows what will happen tomorrow. This whole body and soul immersion was I think a turning point in my life. It’s weird to, I think back at all the times that I have taken a couple days off and immersed myself in something and I end up coming back with a new way of thinking. My hope is that I will accomplish what I set my mind to this year. Hope that I can share my good times and bad times with someone special whomever that may be. Like I said who knows what will happen tomorrow. My mind is open for anything and even though times are going to be rough my family and friends are beside me 100%

img_0133

Gasping for air…

Until Next Time…. Always Remember to Smile 🙂

Ocracoke Photos are located On my Travel Page Enjoy!!!!!

Leave a Reply

