Weekend’s end……

2345588789_a39468a3b9It’s Monday morning and I’m getting ready to head to work. The weekend has come to an end once again leaving me with some great memories and hopefully more to make. Friday night was spent with the girls at a family movie night at school. They enjoyed it, and I pretty much relaxed. High School Musical 2 was the movie of choice and it was pretty cool in that all the little girls would sing along with the movie. It was nice to hang out with them and not fight and argue. Kids will be kids though. Saturday was good, I took care of some errands and then dropped the girls off at one of their girlfriends house and they spent the night, which gave me some much needed down time. I finally made it back to the Yacht Club, which felt like forever. Patrick came out and we had a great time, just trying to relax and not worry about work and other life’s mysteries. We hit the Irish Pub and talked with everyone there and enjoyed some good beer. Night ended with some pizza and wine at the Italian Bistro, which by the way the ambiance was terrible, but my company was great.

saint_mildred_glassSunday wrapped up the weekend, with going to Church. I must say that I do enjoy going to church every Sunday when I can, it seems to strengthen my soul while making me think more about where I want my life to go. I feel more alive, I can honestly say that it gives me hope that things will work out for the best in the end. Everything is pretty much out of my control, I can plan and work hard but there will always be bumps in the road. I’m very thankful and grateful for Patrick, getting me to go to church, I haven’t really been to church since I was a little kid. I defiantly wouldn’t have done it on my own, I guess I just needed a little push… 🙂

I picked Julia and Michelle up after church and headed to Mac Daddys’s for some food, fun and football. They had fun playing games and me, I just sat back and munched on nachos and watched the Broncos play ball. They actually one this one, (barely). We hit the road and came home and they got invited to the movies around 4 and I watched a couple of movies myself to pass the time. I think all in all we all had a great weekend. We spent some great quality time with the people we care about most and hope to be able to do it again soon…..

Life moves on, whether we act as cowards or heroes. Life has no other discipline to impose, if we would but realize it, than to accept life unquestioningly. Everything we shut our eyes to, everything we run away from, everything we deny, denigrate or despise, serves to defeat us in the end. What seems nasty, painful, evil, can become a source of beauty, joy, and strength, if faced with an open mind. Every moment is a golden one for him who has the vision to recognize it as such.

|




Leave a Reply

