Life, love, loss…….

Life…These past couple of weekends have been pretty rough needless to say. Financially I struggle with the basic things in life and the way gas prices are doesn’t help matters much. My baby brother is a proud father, and I hope that this makes him realize all the responsibilities that is needed of him.

My kids are keeping me pretty busy and that kind of slows down my personal life. But hey they are my life and we are a packaged deal.      Love… I can say that I have a great person who understands that and that is all that matters right now. We both have our families to take care of and I think because of the similar situations that we are in makes us understand each other better. 

I’m happy with the way my life has evolved and it can only get better in time. I’m not saying that everything has been perfect, I have made my mistakes and probably will make more that’s life, it’s just how I overcome them and learn from them is the key. 

Loss…As of right now though I am struggling with the fact that I have to get rid of one of my dogs (my brothers dog). I have become attached and that makes it much more harder to do.  He is a wonderful and loving animal. Very faithful and protective of me and my girls. He needs a lot more attention though than I can give. His previous owner I do believe gave him too much and now he is constantly aware of being alone. He is a big baby and will follow you wherever you go, sleep with you and be by your side at all times. He has never given me any reason to let him go. But with my finances and living space and my time, it’s just too much and I’m going to have face the facts. I have been doing some research and I have no time to put out flyers and see who is fit to take him. So… I have decided to take him to a shelter, where he can be adopted out. I have looked at a couple of places and have narrowed it down. I know this is better for him, they make sure that they fit the animal with the right family and that is all that matters. I will be filling out a card so if it does come down to the wire and he is not adopted yet I will pick him up. I can’t have him put down and have that on my conscience. Me and my big heart might not let him go, we will see.

Well it’s Saturday morning and I’m about done with this weeks blog. I’m going to start some breakfast and get the kids in gear. Not sure on the outcome of today will be, hoping for some fun and relaxation, who knows what today will bring. Until next time Take Care and Keep Smiling 🙂

Saturday…..  Was fun, we went out to the beach for a little while. The beach was bare, few people out and about, a lot of fisherman though. We had a good time, it might be the last time we make it out for the season, it should be getting cooler soon. I love the beach when there is no one around, especially in the mornings on a cool day. No noise, or bugs just you and the water. Julia and Michelle were excited, and it was nice to get out of the house, not much to do when you have limits. I guess you have to take what you can get and make the best of it……… 

Leave a Reply

