Past two Weekends…..

The past two weekends have been pretty hectic. First there was Kim’s wedding, which by the way was beautiful and the setting was perfect. It was a great wedding and the bride was glowing..

 Everyone had a great time and the day wound down and we were off once again to yet another pre-wedding shindig. Where we had a great time as well and ended the night early. 

 

This weekend I spent taking care of my baby brother. He is now a proud father of a 7lb 10.8 oz 17 inch baby girl. Oh, and I’m an Aunt again…. He has been in a bit of trouble the past couple of months and now he is on his way to Washington to be with his fiance and baby girl. I know that this will be the turning point for him, being able to hold his girl will be the most exhilarating thing he will ever do. So this past weekend I spent as much time with him as I could and then sent him on his way this morning. Me and my other brother said our goodbyes and sent him on his way, hopefully a new man.

It was nice to be able to spend some time with him.. Julia’s b-day was yesterday and we had an outdoor movie night, roasted marsh-mellow and hot-dogs, had cake and ice-cream and enjoyed each others’ company while we could. I’m looking forward to going to work tomorrow , feels like I have been gone for way too long. I guess that means I actually enjoy what I do. I hope that everyone has been blessed with the great friendships that I have been offered with, knowing that I have many is soothing and refreshing. Even though my family may be on the west coast they are in my heart and will always be. 

“The most important things in life are your friends, family, health, good humor and a positive attitude towards life. If you have these then you have everything!” 

Leave a Reply

