Aching for the Beach…

I woke up this morning to let my dogs out and make some coffee and found this outside my back door.

I was in a state of awe, wanting so desperately to be on the beach drinking coffee and watching the sunrise. I have done it before, all alone no kids, dogs, cell phones ect, it was so peaceful and relaxing. I ache for mornings like this and here in the next couple of weeks if Bear Island’s ferry is still running I will plan a weekend just to get away. This year is flying by and soon it will be cold and I will want to just stay inside and stay warm..

Leave a Reply

