Huricane Hanna…..

The weather broke today just enough for us to get out and take a stroll out at Bouge Pier this evening. It was actually beautiful, and the waves were outrageous. The surfers were feeding off the waves and some could not take the time to reach them my the shore so they just jumped from the pier 

Julia and Michelle were amazed at the sight of these guys jumping into the water. They would time it right, just  as one wave would go by, off they went. 

  I think I’ve said it before but this is my favorite place to go, to sit and just think about the day and all the blessings that I have in my life. 

 My life is finally on track and though I may struggle with some issues I can say that they aren’t half as bad as some. With these hurricanes barreling down on us it makes me wonder how this world is so imperfect, and how much I have to be thankful for. I’m looking forward to what ever life may bring. 

4 thoughts on “Huricane Hanna…..

  1. Matt George says:

    Wow, what a wonderful story with perfect photos to go along with it. I’m sure it was a wonderful time for you.

  2. Shannon says:

    Yes is it ws Matt, we timed it just right with the surfers.. The police did not though, they were unable to catch them in the act.. It was nice while it lasts, now we wait for more rain.. Take Care 🙂

  3. Darn Shannon! You should have called me and I would have been out there jumping off the pier with my board 🙂 as you know I live for the BIG WAVES – ok..well maybe not that big. You captured those crazy surfers right in the act – hope the police don’t see your blog or those boys are busted. Yes… I love sitting at the beach before a big storm and watching the huge waves crash on the shore. The power of nature in full force makes me feel so small and like you said…our problems so insignificant. Cool post!

  4. Larry says:

    Great pictures. I love storms! Hope you are well, take care. Larry

Leave a Reply

