One day at a time…..

One Day at a time is what we all need to remember. Life is so short and we take for granted all the beauty in just one day.  I’ve learned so much about myself these past couple of years and how I can talk more about what I’m feeling instead of keeping it inside, which  I’m pretty sure I get that from my dad, and my emotions run rapid when they do finally come out, and that is from my mom.

Looking to the Skies

I have started to go to church on Sundays, which is a big change for me. I was raised by two fabulous parents, which both are Catholic and very cynical at times. We were not raised in the church nor were we pressured at anytime to believe in any particular way. Church was very prominent in our area of Mansfield Arkansas, we were right in the middle of the bible belt and had a variety of faiths to explore. I myself have tried to find my way, and maybe I haven’t tried hard enough. I believe that you should have faith and know that there is something greater out there that is bigger than you or I.  My kids are starting to ask questions and to tell you the truth I really have no answers. So with that coming about, we will learn together and I will not pressure them into doing something they don’t want to. What I have learned by growing up around friends that were pressured into the whole church scene, they became more rebellious and more apt to get into trouble later on down the line.  So pressure is not what I’m all about. Can’t wait to see how excited they get to learn new things. 

                                      

  Water Spout Forming Near Yacht Club

Went out this weekend to just relax and have a good time. Caught a glimpse of a water spout forming out above the water in Swansboro. I have never seen one in person so I can mark that off my list of things to see in my lifetime.. Hey I’m doing pretty well with my list. 🙂

My mom’s birthday is Monday and well mine is on Tuesday… go figure. Life just seems to work itself out. Brought my baby home today. A three year old mixed breed, very strangely put together dog. (Shepard, Pit-bull, and Husky) What a combo.


So now I have my girls and Jaucie. Not sure if that is a good combo for dating.. I guess I will see. Like I said before we are a packaged deal, and they mean the world to me. So…… My weekend has been pretty good, Tuesday night I will officaly move the girls in and we will be together again. 

My goal is to  the best that I can by my girls and make them as happy as I can. Teach them that life is not perfect and that happiness is always out there don’t search for it, it will come to you. I have some trouble on that subject everynow and then but, with good faith, loving friends and family we will survive. 🙂

The family.  We were a strange little band of characters trudging through life sharing diseases and toothpaste, coveting one another’s desserts, hiding shampoo, borrowing money, locking each other out of our rooms, inflicting pain and kissing to heal it in the same instant, loving, laughing, defending, and trying to figure out the common thread that bound us all together.  ~Erma Bombeck

 

Leave a Reply

