In a Perfect World……..

                 Miss You Mel. Be Strong…

     It’s amazing to me that in one instant your life can change forever. Wether it is for the good or bad it changes. Just here recently a good friend of mine was in a motorcycle accident. I find myself praying more and wanting do more with the life that I have. If there is something that I want do and I have the means to do it, I will. Life is too short to put things on hold if you can do them today. I’ve found that true friendship has more meaning to it than I could ever imagine. Friendship is vital to ones spirit, health, love, life and everything else that comes along the way. 

 

                    This was the first year that I had spent the 4th pretty much on my own. Spent some time at the Pub, visiting with everyone and than headed home for the evening. Tim has the girls up until 28th, which is when he leaves for Indiana.

       In a perfect world everything would be exactly the way I would want it, but I believe that noone can be perfect. Although the 4th wasn’t what I had imagined it to be, the weekend ended very well. Spent some quality time with a close friend of mine which made the 4th seem just like another day. It’s quiet at home and I sit once again with nothing but me and the computer to keep my mind from wondering. Yes I’ve only been alone for a little while but it hits fast and when you least expect it. Think I might go out to the Pub and eat some lunch, come back and work on my daughters baseball book,

than maybe try to take a nap. Probably cook up some chili tonight have some (ROOM TEMP) Merlot 🙂  and watch a movie..

One of the most tragic things I know about human nature is that all of us tend to put off living. We are all dreaming of some magical rose garden over the horizon–instead of enjoying the roses that are blooming outside our windows today. 

Leave a Reply

