Three Years of Cardinals…..

  Baseball season is over for my oldest. It has been a roller coaster season but fun none the less. This will be the last time for both of them to play for the White Oak Youth league and it is quite hard to believe that this chapter of our lives are over.  She and her sister will be going to Queens Creek elementary in August so this will be a big adjustment for the three of us, being as though they will be moving in with me soon. It’s time for me to get them situated for a new school year and situate myself with the fact that my school year is almost complete.

       I have been putting together a book for her coach and will be sending it out soon. Going through all the pictures of the past years we have been in Jacksonville and beyond is a bit rough. I did have a great life than but now I must look to the future and look at what is best for my girls. I have always had a dream of what my life was supposed to be, and this was not the dream I had envisioned. Life takes on some dramatic changes and to overcome them is the challenge.  Their dad is leaving for Indiana soon and this will be the toughest thing for all of us. It will be a new start for me and Tim but Julia and Michelle will miss their dad and that makes me hurt. But with that said the technology these days will be a blessing.

They can see him and visit with him via internet chat using. May not be the same but it is better than nothing at all. I’m pretty flexible with the fact that he is a good dad and deserves too see his girls when he can. I won’t take that from him.

 

I will keep my mind free and try to take each day at a time and try my hardest to make my girls happy. It is going to be hard but we have been here before in a way. Life is fragile and you definitely don’t want to miss it. One minute you are here and the next you are there. The question is, is it there where you want to be? I must confess that I do not know where I want to be except that if where ever I am I wish to be happy, and know that my girls are loved and cared for. They are my life, and we are a package deal for anyone who wishes to venture our way. 

For the meaning of life differs from man to man, from day to day and from hour to hour. What matters, therefore, is not the meaning of life in general but rather the specific meaning of a person’s life at a given moment.

Victor Frankl

 

Leave a Reply

