Better Days are Coming….

It has been a long weekend, eventful and fun none the less. Had a great time out Saturday with some friends and ventured out of my box once again. I wish I could say that for some but their day will come and it will be something that they have been waiting for for quite some time. Softball and baseball is winding down and school will be out for the summer in the next week.

My girls are having to switch schools because of redistricting in their area. So I’m struggling with that and trying to get them to live with me, pretty hard when they have all their friends where their at now. We will see how things work out this summer.

They are going to their grandmas for about two weeks at the end of this month, so that will be great for them. As for me, well still a work in progress I suspect, I have my good and bad days, wish the bad days would be far and few between, but you have to take the bad in order to get the good. So I will learn to adjust as the days go by, have fun, live in the precious moments that God has given us. And I will always remember that everything happens for a reason and you have to just KEEP Smiling. 🙂

Some people never find it, some only pretend, but I just want to live happily ever after every now and then.

Jimmy Buffet 

Leave a Reply

