A New Day

 

I woke up this morning with the sound of birds chirping in my ear and I just laid there listening to them and I felt as though I was back in the country again.  It was something that I have missed for a very long time (even though they were a bit loud). I hope I get more chances to have such mornings as this more often. You tend to forget the beauty in an early morning because of all of the distractions that the day can bring.  Sunday is a new day and this is the last week of school. As of now I am finished with all my projects and can sit back and relax.  Semester is pretty much over and I have two weeks to rest up before the summer session. Hoping to get out and ride my motorcycle and do some shooting or painting which ever comes first. 

 

Maybe go out to Ocracoke Island with some friends for the day. Maybe hit the Jolly Roger for some lunch, who knows, I have a week to myself and then a week with my girls. What ever happens happens, live, laugh, love and always remember to smile 🙂 

Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the number of moments that take our breath away. I hope everyone finds there moment, hang on to it for as long as you can. And try to capture many many more that makes you smile. 🙂

Leave a Reply

